ADJOURNED ANNUAL COUNCIL - 16 MAY 2019

<u>APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES ON THE MERSEYSIDE JOINT AUTHORITY BODIES 2019/20</u>

MOTION

RESOLVED:

That the following Members be appointed to serve on the following Joint Authority Bodies in 2019/20:

Joint Authority	<u>Representatives</u>
Liverpool City Region Combined Authority	Leader of the Council (Councillor Maher) Substitute Member – Deputy Leader of the Council (Councillor Fairclough)
Liverpool City Region Combined Authority Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Councillors Murphy (Lab) (Scrutiny Link) Howard (Lab) and Marshall (Lab)
Liverpool City Region Combined Authority Transport Committee	Councillors Dodd (LD), Friel (Lab), Killen (Lab) and McKinley (Lab)
Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority	Councillors Byrom (Lab), Grace (Lab), Lynne Thompson (LD) and Tweed (Lab)
Merseyside Waste Disposal Authority	Councillors Roscoe (Lab) and Yvonne Sayers (Lab)
Merseyside Police and Crime Panel (Nominations only – The appointments are agreed on a Pan-Merseyside basis)	Councillors John Sayers (Lab) and Shaw (LD)